I loved making this baby quilt

21982292792_74c41da633_z  21968307756_e5b743934e_z

Allison’s baby quilt is all done.  I finished the binding this morning.

I chose to machine bind this quilt for durability.  I’m sure that it will be washed and dried many times.

I love the technique that I found on You Tube on the Fat Quarter Shop Channel for machine binding.  I’ve tried using glue.  I’ve tried using wonder clips.  I’ve found that this pinning method works best for me.  You can’t be shy about sewing over pins when using this method.  I go slow and have never had a problem.  Most machine manufacturers do not recommend sewing over pins.  It would be your decision.

21981864232_20f37459cc_zhttps://youtu.be/VgaXP6kd8bc

Leave a Reply

